ANNUAL REPORT 2022

Paula Salomon-Lindberg Stichting RSIN 810036277

Contactdetails:

Paula Salomon-Lindberg Stichting Zuidelijke Wandelweg 41 1079 RK Amsterdam

Secretary: Roel van Nieuwenhoven roelvn@xs4all.nl

Summary

In 2022 the board met once on March 17 via livestream Zoom (except for Mrs. Fischer – Dufoy). During the zoommeeting the financial statement and annual report of 2021 were approved. However, the main topic was Jeff's resignation after ten years as chairman of the PSL foundation and the welcome of Petra as successor.

It was also decided to speed up the necessary amendments to the statutes of the foundation, which were finally realized in September 2022 after some administrative obstacles.

In 2022 one subsidy was granted for a study of chazanut (amount € 1,000).

Furthermore, 2022 turned out to be a year of financial changes due to the international situation and a forced (bank) transfer of our assets. For details see the attached financial report 2022.

Policy

The policy of the board is aimed at granting financial support to members of the Progressive Jewish Congregations in the Netherlands, in particular to those of the LJG Amsterdam. This in connection to studies or courses for the purpose of being able to lead synagogue services, such as shaliach tsibur (cantor) or any other activitities directly or indirectly related thereto, all in the widest sense.

To fund this policy the capital is invested safely and subsidies are only granted to the extend that these can be met from the (net)income of the fund, thereby taking into account – as far as possible-the effect of inflation.

Financial Statement 2022

According to the financial statement provided by the treasurer, the capital of the fund has been reduced over 2022 from € 124.356 to € 124.236. At the close of 2022 a deficit of € 119,80 was booked.

Remuneration policy

The board performs its duties without financial rewards

Composition of the board

As at December 31st 2022 the board consisted of the following persons (with mention of the year of appointment):

Chairman: Petra Katzenstein (2022)

Vice-chairman: Rabbi Menno ten Brink (2001)

Treasurer: Stefan Pinkus (2008)

Secretary: Roel van Nieuwenhoven (2021) Board member: Christine Fischer-Defoy (2001)

Roel van Nieuwenhoven, secretary March, 2023